Energy Assistance

PPCS, through its Commitment to Community Program, offers qualifying members financial assistance with their electric bills. This program was implemented effective September 1, 2000, as part of our compliance with Wisconsin's Public Benefits Law, Reliability 2000.

Member eligibility is determined on an annual basis and coincides with the program’s fiscal year of July 1 to June 30. In addition, as a qualifying member, you are automatically eligible for an energy audit by PPCS at no cost to you.  

To qualify: You must meet the requirements for energy assistance as specified through your local county Department of Social/Human Services and have received a “Client Benefit Notice” or “Client Notification” letter indicating that you qualify for assistance through this program. 

The contact names and numbers for county Department of Social/Human Services are:


Pierce County Rebecca Mueller 715-273-6788
Pepin County Cathy Shaw 715-672-8941
Buffalo County Debbie Hilton 608-685-4412
St. Croix County Rhonda Brown-Anderson 715-246-8257

To enroll:  Contact us at 715-273-4355, 800-924-2133 or send us an e-mail.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo